Pittencrief House Museum

Pittencrieff House Museum was a home for nearly 300 years until Andrew Carnegie bought the grounds in 1903. Now it houses a fully accessible permanent exhibition called 'Magic of the Glen', paying tribute to the building's surroundings. Come and find out how the park came to be a fascinating story covering 350 million years. From fossils and jungle swamps to its Victorian heyday, discover the history of one of Dunfermline's most famous landmarks. Explore our 3D "touchy" model of the Glen and find out just what a dramatic landscape the park has. Ask for a free self-guided walk leaflet from a member of staff

Location


Address

Pittencrieff House Museum,
Pittencrieff Park,
Dunfermline,
KY12 8QH

Tel: 01383 722935
Email: fife.museums@onfife.com
Website: http://www.onfife.com/venues/pittencrieff-house-museum

Contact

  • EMILY JORDAN

Twitter Feed